Search…
Folders
Keep your documents organised by using folders, so that you can immediately pick up your research from where you left off.
Select Folders from the main menu. This will load a page with the following document management options:
Favourites: all documents that you have marked as a favourite.
Documents with marks: any documents that you have added notes or highlights to.
Purchased documents: depending on your location and chosen jurisdiction, you may have the option to purchase additional access on a document-by-document basis. These documents will be housed here.
Below these three options, you will find the folders that you have created. Use these to store documents and organise them in a way that suits you.

Adding documents to a folder

At the top right of a document, you will find the Add to folder button. Here, you will have the choice to put the document into one or multiple folders by using the checkboxes. You can also create a new folder from this pop-up menu.

Create, rename and delete folders

Within the folders menu, your folders will be displayed on the left of the screen. On each folder, you will be able to click on a small arrow, which will open a menu with the following three options:
Create folder inside: nest a new folder within the one you have selected. Use the pop-up box to name it.
Rename: change the name of the folder using the pop-up box.
Delete: delete your folder; the documents inside it will be moved to the Trash folder.

Move documents

To move a document from one folder to another, use the drag and drop function with your curser.

Delete documents

To delete a document, drag and drop it into the trash folder. You can also check the box to the left of each document and click the Delete icon in the top right corner.

Restore documents from the Trash folder

If you want to restore deleted documents, you have two options:
  1. 1.
    Move them from Trash to another folder by dragging and dropping with your curser.
  2. 2.
    Check the box next to the document you want to reinstate and click the restore button in the top right.